Thomas Power

Thomas Power - (Member)
University of Pennsylvania
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
34th St. & Civic Center Blvd. CHOP North - Room 1471
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Attention improvement
Conjoint consultation

Thomas Power, PhD is Professor of School Psychology in Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Education at University of Pennsylvania and Director of the Center for Management of ADHD at The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. Dr. Power is past editor of School Psychology Review (2006-2010), and president (2012) of the Society for the Study of School Psychology. He is currently PI of a clinical trial funded by NIMH and the Department of Education to evaluate the effectiveness of a family-school intervention for children with ADHD. Also, he is PI of a grant funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau to develop a multisystemic intervention based in primary care for children with ADHD.

Stephen Leff, PhD, CHOP, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine (1998-2008)
Ricardo Eiraldi, PhD, CHOP, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine (1995-present)
Jessica Hoffman, PhD, Northeastern University (2000-2008)
Angela Clarke, PhD, West Chester University (2001-present)
Jennifer Mautone, PhD, CHOP (2005-present)
Alex Fiks, MD (2008-present)


  • Please save the date for our next Membership Meeting, which is scheduled during APA in Washington, DC. The meeting is 5 to 7 PM on Thursday, August 3rd at the Lebanese Taverna, 2641 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC.
  • The RFA for the 2017 Shapiro Mid-Career Scholar Research Initiative is now available! Applications are due August 1, 2017 at 5pm Eastern Time. Donwload RPF
  • Congratulations to new board members Sandra Chafouleas (President-Elect), Jeffery P. Braden (Treasurer), and Gary Stoner (Secretary)!
  • Thank you for your service as board members Elaine Clark (Past-President), Margaret Semrud Clikeman (Treasurer), and Karen C. Stoiber (Secretary)!
  • Congratulations to new President Robert Volpe, and thank you Stacy Overstreet for your past service as President! View Current Board