George DuPaul

George DuPaul - (Member)
Lehigh Univervsity
Department of Education and Human Services Lehigh University
111 Research Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Academic intervention
Behavior management
Attention improvement

George J. DuPaul, Ph.D. is Professor of School Psychology and Chairperson of the Department of Education and Human Services at Lehigh University. He received his Ph.D. in School Psychology from the University of Rhode Island in 1985. Prior to his appointment at Lehigh, Dr. DuPaul was on the faculty at the University of Massachusetts Medical Center. He has extensive experience providing clinical services to children with Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and their families as well as consulting with a variety of school districts regarding the management of students with ADHD. He has been an author or co-author on over170 journal articles and book chapters related to ADHD. He has published six books and two videos related to the assessment and treatment of ADHD. Dr. DuPaul serves on the editorial boards of several journals and is a former Associate Editor of the School Psychology Review. He is the recipient of the 2008 Senior Scientist Award from Division 16 (School Psychology) of the American Psychological Association and was named to the Children and Adults with ADHD (CHADD) Hall of Fame in 2008. Dr. DuPaul is President of the Society for the Study of School Psychology. Currently, he is investigating the effects of early intervention and school-based interventions for students with ADHD as well as the assessment and treatment of college students with ADHD.

Charles Barrett
Kristen Carson
Lauren Dullum
Lizette Flammer-Rivera
Matthew Gormley
Seth Laracy
Caroline Mullen
Sean O'Dell
Peter Slay
Brigid Vilardo


  • The SSSP Board Meeting during the NASP Convention will be held Thursday, February 15, 2018 from 12 to 4 at Swissotel (connected to the Hyatt) MT069.
  • The SSSP Members' Meeting and Reception will be held Thursday, February 15, 2018 from 5 to 7 at Maggiano’s Downtown Chicago, 516 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60654.