February 2011 – San Francisco, CA

Catalyst and Early Career Scholars:


Academic / Behavioral Assessment and RtI

Assessment and Intervention: Language and Culture

Multicultural Issues and Resilience

Reading Interventions

Cognitive Assessment and Health Issues

Curriculum-Based Measurement

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

Catalyst Scholar(s)

Rachel Brown-Chidsey

Craig Albers

Russ Skiba

Louise Spear-Swerling

Randy Floyd

Ted Christ

Rob Volpe

Early Career Scholars

Erin Dowdy


Amy Briesch


Sara Whitcomb


Amy Scott


Matthew Quirk

Amanda Sullivan


Bryn Harris


DeMarquis Hayes


Geraldine Oades-Sese


Marlene Sotelo-Dynega


Victoria Comerchero

llison Dempsey


Amity Noltemeyer


Kwon Kyongboon


Sherrie Proctor

Amanda Marcotte


Jamie Zibulsky


Nathan Clemens

Angel Canto


Eric Pierson


Erin Rotheram-Fuller


Michelle Perfect

David Hulac


Jamie Fearrington


Melina Keller-Margulis


Sterett Mercer


Scott Methe

Julia Ogg


Maria Rogers


Planning Committee:

Carrie Ball

Rebecca Martinez, Chair

Craig Rush, Co-Chair

Elise Cappella


  • The RFA for the 2017 Shapiro Mid-Career Scholar Research Initiative is now available! Applications are due August 1, 2017 at 5pm Eastern Time. Donwload RPF
  • Congratulations to new board members Sandra Chafouleas (President-Elect), Jeffery P. Braden (Treasurer), and Gary Stoner (Secretary)!
  • Thank you for your service as board members Elaine Clark (Past-President), Margaret Semrud Clikeman (Treasurer), and Karen C. Stoiber (Secretary)!
  • Congratulations to new President Robert Volpe, and thank you Stacy Overstreet for your past service as President! View Current Board